Lay Down Sally

Hey guys-

So a lot of my clients will literally text me asking if they can skip the gym on Fridays. Something about wanting to hang out with “friends” and doing something “social”, or whatever.

I want everyone to know that it is perfectly fine to take days off!! The most successful runners do high intensity workouts followed by very low intensity workouts. I typically take off Fridays so I can do a high intensity Saturday morning. 

This is good news for everyone hoping to have a Friday night on the town…. but as a disclaimer: I am not promoting binge drinking on this blog. Be good to your body and hydrate hydrate hydrate the night before an intense workout!!! 

 

…but if you absolutely must, I guess you could have one drink. BUT YOU DIDN’T HEAR THAT FROM ME! 😉

About meenazia

Personal Trainer, Sports Nutritionist, Former Marathoner, Food Lover, Amateur Yogi. Allow me to transform you.

Leave a comment